top of page

March 11th, 2018

First Exploit Discovered!

I published the updated demo yesterday. Players soon found a bug that I myself had spotted re lives on restart not being equal to lives on games started from the title screen. This was due to me upping the number of lives for each skill level but forgetting to update the lives when players starts a game directly from the "game over" screen. One player also asked what's to stop players farming eggs on levels with extra lives and then dying, "rinse and repeat", to get huge scores. This is obviously an exploit and today I put code in place to only allow the extra lives to be picked up once per level. If you die after picking up the extra life it will not re-spawn on the level. I have also fixed the start from "Game Over" bug to give the correct number of lives!

bottom of page