top of page

February 22nd, 2018

​It's been a week since I last updated my "Blog". This is mainly due to working on improvements to the visual cues the player receives from the game. This was due to feedback from Tim Rustwick in "Feedback Friday #5". Link below for anyone interested. I have now added a nest landing aid in the form of fade in and fade out nests depending on your speed. I have also added a "how to land on nests" visual guide that pops up on Level 1 on your first game of the session. Hopefully these will help Tim and other players to land! I have found it easier myself too. I have made the nest landing aid feature a toggle on key "N" so "hard core" players can enjoy the classic style of the game and try to gauge their own speed with the aid off. Finally, I have made another level. This one is a real "stinker" and I may move it to Level 20 so it is the last one of it's zone!! Feedback Friday Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vf7KDNWJ8lQ&t=6490s

bottom of page