top of page

February 9th, 2018

Another batch of changes have made it into the game. I've added a space bar pause toggle. This is very useful as the game can take a while to complete already, with only 11 of the planned 30-50 levels available. I've also added a mute sound toggle button [M]. This was a request from a player. I may also add a volume control at a later date but I am a "noob" coder so it's not a priority as the mute will do for now. I have also added two new skill modes. "Extreme" & "Don't do it" Don't do it is 10 x faster acceleration than easy mode :) It's hilarious and very very difficult. I have only reached level 4 on this mode. You start with one life, although the extra life hearts are available if you can reach the levels they reside on hehe. Talking of extra lives, I've animated the hearts now to make them stand out more on the levels. They sort of beat like a heart now. A simple scaling animation but it looks good.

Finally, I've added a score multiplier. Basically you get score x skill level for every pickup and time bonus. If anyone completes the game on "Don't Do It" they are in for some serious scores. The big eggs are worth 2500 points at skill level 5. I have also added some new sounds into the game. I still need to find a good "game over" sound or even tune. I must force myself to research the high score saving thing and get on with designing more backgrounds and level graphics.

bottom of page