top of page

February 4th, 2018

So much change over the last few days. I've added golden egg pickups to the game. Small eggs are worth 50 points at the moment and the large eggs are worth 500 points but are placed in harder to reach locations. I am planning to make the eggs worth more for medium and hard difficulties as they have less potential points available due to easy mode having more time available for bonus points. Beating the game on "hard" should net you more points that easy or medium after all even if you were slower...

The ultimate high Scores will be from players playing on hard but able to fly the bird fast enough to gain decent time bonuses. @Aono Zan created some nice title screen art for me so no longer will people be forced to see my own amateurish attempt at drawing a bird :)

That prompted me to make an Instructions screen separate from the title page. While I was making pages I decided I'd add a proper game over screen and game completed screen to replace the place holder text. They too use Aono Zan's art.

bottom of page