top of page

January 29th, 2018

Got some feedback from some online friends yesterday: "I totally love the physics" "I like the sound of the game" "I really Like this game, it takes a lot of skill" "It's a really simple but really cool game" "I like the feel of the propulsion and gravity and how it looks <3"

The only negative comment was "The music is too loud on the Title Screen" This I can live with :) Overall as the first comments from people outside of family and RL friends I was well happy with these comments. There were suggestions for additions to the game but most of those will be covered in a sequel. I am after all a total "noob" when it comes to coding although I am learning at a heck of a rate.

That said... How can a high Score routine be so damn difficult... Finally got the score and high score up and running only to have the high score disappear up it's own butt every time I failed to beat the high score LOL. Some 2 hours later I finally got it figured out. It works fine now.:)

Next thing on the "To Do" list is lives and a fade routine so the levels transition in a nice way. I also want to add different control methods.

bottom of page